GEFMA 444

Certification procedure for CAFM software through the GEFMA.

On the basis of the GEFMA 444 guideline (as of May 2019), the currently submitted certification procedure comprises 15 criteria catalogs (basic catalog, space, maintenance, inventory, cleaning, reservation, locking system, moving, rental and Environmental Management, energy controlling, Safety and occupational safety and help and service desk). Basic catalog, space management and maintenance management are minimum criteria and are mandatory.

The GEFMA certificate is issued for the specifically tested version of a software for a period of 2 years. It documents compliance with minimum standards for application functionalities of CAFM software products. With the receipt of the certificate however no comparison or evaluation in the sense of a ranking of CAFM products is connected.

The certification of CAFM software represents a contribution to quality assurance in facility management and documents compliance with practical minimum standards for application functionalities of CAFM products when used as part of IT support for facility management. It is part of the GEFMA quality offensive. Receiving the certificate does not involve any comparison or evaluation in terms of a ranking of CAFM products.
The only distinguishing feature is "certificate granted" or "certificate not granted" in relation to selected Facility Management processes that are stored in criteria catalogs. It is up to the potential user to make a factually and technically well-founded and specific selection of the CAFM products offered on the market.
It should be explicitly stated that the certificate alone does not guarantee success in the implementation of a CAFM system. Here you have to refer to the extensive guideline on CAFM (GEFMA 400 ff) in its current version, which documents the complexity of CAFM as well as a number of other success criteria, such as the conceptual preparation and assurance of up-to-dateness and high quality of the CAFM Inventory data is described.

(Source: GEFMA 444, Certification of CAFM Software Products)

Your feedback?

Average 0 / 5. Number of votes: 0

Be the first to rate 🙂

Great. Thank you very much!

Maybe you want to follow us on ...

We are sorry that you did not like this post so much.

How can we improve that?

Your feedback?

Average 0 / 5. Number of votes: 0

Be the first to rate :-)

Great. Thank you very much!

Maybe you want to follow us on ...

We are sorry that you did not like this post so much.

How can we improve that?

Zurück
Gemarkung
Weiter
GEFMA 190

GEFMA 444

Zertifizierungsverfahren für CAFM-Software durch die GEFMA.

Das aktuell vorgelegte Zertifizierungsverfahren umfasst auf der Grundlage der Richtlinie GEFMA 444 (Stand Mai 2019) 15 Kriterienkataloge (Basiskatalog, Flächen-, Instandhaltungs-, Inventar-, Reinigungs-, Reservierungs-, Schließanlagen-, Umzugs-, Vermietungs- und Umweltschutzmanagement, Energiecontrolling, Sicherheit und Arbeitsschutz sowie Help- und Service-Desk). Basiskatalog, Flächenmanagement und Instandhaltungsmanagement gelten als Mindestkriterien und sind verpflichtend.

Das Zertifikat der GEFMA wird für die konkret geprüfte Version einer Software für die Dauer von 2 Jahren erteilt. Es dokumentiert die Einhaltung von Mindeststandards für Anwendungsfunktionalitäten von CAFM-Softwareprodukten. Mit dem Erhalt des Zertifikats ist allerdings keinerlei Vergleich oder Bewertung im Sinne eines Rankings von CAFM-Produkten verbunden.

Die Zertifizierung von CAFM-Software stellt einen Beitrag zur Qualitätssicherung im Facility Management dar und dokumentiert die Einhaltung von praktischen Mindeststandards für Anwendungsfunktionalitäten von CAFM-Produkten bei deren Einsatz im Rahmen einer IT-Unterstützung für das Facility Management. Sie ist Teil der Qualitätsoffensive des GEFMA. Mit dem Erhalt des Zertifikats ist keinerlei Vergleich oder Bewertung im Sinne eines Ranking von CAFMProdukten verbunden.
Das einzige Unterscheidungsmerkmal ist „Zertifikat erteilt“ oder „Zertifikat nicht erteilt“ bezogen auf ausgewählte Prozesse des Facility Managements, die in Kriterienkatalogen hinterlegt sind. Es obliegt dem potenziellen Anwender, selbst eine sachlich und fachlich fundierte sowie spezifische Auswahl aus den am Markt angebotenen CAFM-Produkten zu treffen.
Ausdrücklich soll darauf hingewiesen werden, dass das Zertifikat allein keinen Erfolg bei der Implementierung eines CAFM-Systems garantiert. Hier muss auf das umfangreiche Richtlinienwerk zum Thema CAFM (GEFMA 400 ff) in der jeweils aktuellen Version verwiesen werden, in dem einerseits die Komplexität von CAFM dokumentiert und andererseits eine Reihe weiterer Erfolgskriterien, wie die konzeptionelle Vorbereitung und die Sicherung der Aktualität und hohen Qualität der Bestandsdaten beschrieben wird.

(Quelle: GEFMA 444, Zertifizierung von CAFM-Softwareprodukten)

Ihre Bewertung?

Durchschnitt / 5. Anzahl der Stimmen:

Prima, vielen Dank!

Vielleicht möchten Sie uns folgen auf...

Es tut uns leid, dass Ihnen dieser Beitrag nicht so gut gefallen hat.

Zurück
Gemarkung
Weiter
GEFMA 190