CAFM

engl., abbreviation for "Computer Aided Facility Management": CAFM is the support of the Facility Management by information technology in the form of a computer program consisting of a database and a user interface. The focus is on providing information about facilities and supporting work processes.

The frequently asked question "What is CAFM?" Can not be answered clearly CAFM Manufacturer different functions often among supposedly same module name to offer. A first aid for orientation can be the certification to GEFMA 444 represent.

The program is referred to as CAFM software, CAFM application or CAFM system. Some software manufacturers also refer to "IWMS" (Integrated Workplace Management System), which term was first coined by a marketing and research company.

After the directive GEFMA 444 the following (certifiable) modules or catalogs are part of a CAFM software:

  • basic catalog
  • space management
  • Maintenance management
  • inventory management
  • cleaning management
  • Room and asset reservation
  • locking system management
  • move management
  • Rental management
  • energy controlling
  • Safety and occupational safety
  • Environmental Management
  • Help and Service Desk
  • budget management and cost tracking
  • BIM data processing
  • Your feedback?

    average / 5. Number of votes:

    Great. Thank you very much!

    Maybe you want to follow us on ...

    We are sorry that you did not like this post so much.

    Zurück
    CAFM Market Overview
    Weiter
    CAD

CAFM

engl., Abk. für “Computer Aided Facility Management”: CAFM ist die Unterstützung des Facility Managements durch die Informationstechnik in Form eines Computerprogramms, welches aus einer Datenbank und einer Anwenderoberfläche besteht. Dabei stehen die Bereitstellung von Informationen über die Facilities und die Unterstützung von Arbeitsprozessen im Vordergrund.

Die häufig gestellte Frage “Was ist CAFM?” kann nicht eindeutig beantwortet werden, da CAFM-Hersteller unterschiedliche Funktionen häufig unter vermeintlich gleichen Modulnamen anbieten. Eine erste Hilfe zur Orientierung kann die Zertifizierung nach GEFMA 444 darstellen.

Das Programm wird als CAFM-Software, CAFM-Anwendung oder als CAFM-System bezeichnet. Einige Software-Hersteller sprechen auch von “IWMS” (Integrated Workplace Management System), wobei dieser Begriff von einem Marketing- und Research-Unternehmen erstmals geprägt wurde.

Nach der Richtlinie GEFMA 444 sind folgende (zertifizierbare) Module bzw. Kataloge Bestandteil einer CAFM-Software:

  • Basiskatalog
  • Flächenmanagement
  • Instandhaltungsmanagement
  • Inventarmanagement
  • Reinigungsmanagement
  • Raum- und Asset-Reservierung
  • Schließanlagenmanagement
  • Umzugsmanagement
  • Vermietungsmanagement
  • Energiecontrolling
  • Sicherheit und Arbeitsschutz
  • Umweltschutzmanagement
  • Help- und Service-Desk
  • Budgetmanagement und Kostenverfolgung
  • BIM-Datenverarbeitung
  • [Gesamt:2    Durchschnitt: 5/5]
    Zurück
    CAFM Marktübersicht
    Weiter
    CAD