We are IMS

IMS in a nutshell

IMS has been around since 1987, and we do software from the beginning. And software for complex requirements. In doing so, we have grown from telephone administration via network management to facility management.

And today? We are among the best providers of CAFM and network management solutions in the German and European market, with well-known customers and many sophisticated solutions.

IMS Application Tips Woman writes application

Our main product is called IMSWARE. At its core, it is software used as a client-server solution for both cable and building management. In fact, both areas can be integrated into a single system, which is quite complex. But that's not all:

Since 2015, IMSWARE is also available as a cloud solution IMSWARE.GO! It uses the same databases as the client-server solutions and is thus fully compatible with them. Users can therefore operate both solutions in parallel and thus serve a wide range of requirements. And if that is not enough?

Of course, we still have specific apps on offer. They are tailor-made for the little things that have to be done in everyday life. We are constantly developing new apps to meet other customer needs. All apps are available for both iOS and Android.

Who trusts IMS

Numbers are facts

IMS has completed over 500 projects for clients, with more than 52,500 users currently using IMSWARE-based solutions. In order to serve our customers as well as possible, IMS has three locations in Germany as well as one in Switzerland and one in Dubai.

IMS does not have a narrow industry focus. Our software solutions are used in many different industries. This includes
Automotive
banks and insurance companies
Energy service
Facility Management Service Provider
Trade and Retail
Industry
Hospital, clinics, care
Sports facilities
Housing industry

IMSWARE also supports local, educational and social clients:
Cities and municipalities
ministries
Church carrier
social facilities
Sports facilities

Why to IMS?

That's a good question. There are several CAFM providers in the country. There are more software houses everywhere. And Dinslaken is not the navel of the world, even if our license plate DIN suggests otherwise.

So we have to have something to offer - and we have. Certainly!

Even if it sounds a bit wide-legged: Yes, it's true. IMS is good. And that's not what we say, but the performance matrix of CAFM manufacturers in Germany.

There we are in the top group for a long time. It is characterized by competence and sustainability. So we know what we do. We know what will be done soon. And we do both very professionally.

Incidentally, this is also reflected in the results our trainees have achieved over the years. There will hardly be a company that has as good an average score as IMS. It is not mass that makes the difference. It's class!

Great testimonials and recommendations are helpful, but in the end, it's always the human being who stands in front of us. So we're not so interested in where you're from, what passport you carry in your pocket, what university you graduated with - and if anything.

More important to us is what you want to achieve, how you want to achieve it and where you see yourself in our team.

Convince us and you can decide and design with a lot of scope and freedom.

The fact that IMS is popular is best shown by the number of satisfied employees. At the review portal kununu we stand well with our cut.

And those who look past our company will be even more aware of it: we like to work together. All together. And that is supposed to stay that way.

Every employee of IMS should feel comfortable with us, because here you spend many hours a week. Therefore, we like to relax working hours with supplementary offers. This includes the employee breakfast, but also the kicker league.

Working hours can be made more flexible if necessary. There is the option for working from the home office. And with personal problems, we support employees through a variety of commitment. Because we think that's just part of it.

There has been IMS since 1987, and during this time we have learned to appreciate many people as employees. There are currently over 70 people working for IMS, and in perspective there will be more.

We take over practically all our trainees. And we've only given notice five times in the past 30 years. So we rely on long-term employment. On development of employees. And on their protection, because perspectives need a stable framework. Yours like ours.

In order to maintain the good working atmosphere at IMS, mutual esteem is extremely important to us.

On the one hand, this means for us recognizing and, where possible, promoting the skills and talents of our employees. This can be done internally, but also through workshops, seminars or postgraduate studies.

It means that we do not hold any nasty taunts and consistently stop things like bullying. We ensure that conflicts are properly moderated and delivered to a result acceptable to all parties that everyone accepts.

It means that flat hierarchies means open doors - in the truest sense of the word and also with the two bosses. So if you want to clarify something, you do not have to wait long.

This open approach has proven to be a plus in dealing with each other. And no one leaves us there.

recent job offers

Try it?

Granted, that's just a glimpse and of course filtered through our glasses. Nevertheless, it is worthwhile to talk to us. Or to apply immediately. We are constantly looking for additional employees, because IMS is growing and still has a lot of potential.

Become part of our team! A mouse click opens the door for you:

Apply online now!

Wir sind IMS

IMS in a nutshell

IMS gibt es seit 1987 und von Beginn an machen wir Software. Und zwar Software für komplexe Anforderungen. Dabei sind wir von Telefon-Verwaltung über Netzwerk-Management zum Facility Management gewachsen.

Und heute? Zählen wir zu den besten Anbietern für CAFM- und Netzwerk-Management-Lösungen im deutschen wie europäischen Markt, mit namhaften Kunden und vielen anspruchsvollen Lösungen.

IMS Bewerbungstipps Frau schreibt Bewerbung

Unser Hauptprodukt heißt IMSWARE. Im Kern ist es eine Software, die als Client-Server-Lösung sowohl für Kabel- wie Gebäudemanagement eingesetzt wird. Tatsächlich lassen sich beide Bereiche in einem einzigen System integrieren, was schon recht komplex ist. Aber das ist noch nicht alles:

Seit 2015 gibt es IMSWARE auch als Cloud-Lösung IMSWARE.GO! Sie nutzt die selben Datenbanken wie die Client-Server Lösungen und ist damit vollständig kompatibel zu dieser. Anwender können also beide Lösungen parallel betreiben und so vielfältige Anforderungen bedienen. Und wenn das nicht reicht?

Haben wir natürlich noch spezifische Apps im Angebot. Sie sind maßgeschneidert auf die kleinen Dinge, die im Alltag zu erledigen sind. Wir entwickeln stetig neue Apps, um weitere Anforderungen von Kunden zu erfüllen. Alle Apps gibt es sowohl für iOS als auch für Android.

Wer IMS vertraut

Zahlen sind Fakten

IMS hat über 500 Projekte für Kunden durchgeführt, aktuell nutzen mehr als 52.500 Anwender Lösungen auf Basis von IMSWARE. Um unsere Kunden möglichst gut bedienen zu können, hat IMS insgesamt drei Standorte in Deutschland sowie einen in der Schweiz und einen in Dubai.

IMS hat keinen engen Branchenfokus. Unsere Software-Lösungen werden in vielen unterschiedlichen Branchen eingesetzt. Dazu gehören
Automotive
Banken und Versicherungen
Energiedienstleister
Facility Management Dienstleister
Handel und Retail
Industrie
Krankenhaus, Kliniken, Pflege
Sportstätten
Wohnungswirtschaft

Ebenso unterstützt IMSWARE Kunden aus dem kommunalen Umfeld, dem Bildungswesen und aus sozialen Bereichen:
Städte und Kommunen
Ministerien
Kirchenträger
Sozialeinrichtungen
Sportstätten

Warum zu IMS?

Das ist eine gute Frage. Es gibt diverse CAFM-Anbieter im Land. Es gibt noch mehr Softwarehäuser überall. Und Dinslaken ist nicht der Nabel der Welt, selbst wenn unser Autokennzeichen DIN anderes vermuten lässt.

Also müssen wir etwas zu bieten haben – und das haben wir. Ganz sicher!

Auch wenn es etwas breitbeinig klingt: Ja, es stimmt. IMS ist gut. Und das sagen nicht wir, sondern die Leistungsmatrix der CAFM-Hersteller in Deutschland.

Dort sind wir seit langem in der Top-Gruppe geführt. Sie zeichnet sich durch Kompetenz und Zukunftsfähigkeit aus. Wir wissen also, was wir tun. Wir wissen, was bald zu tun sein wird. Und beides tun wir sehr professionell.

Das zeigt sich im übrigen auch an den Ergebnissen, die unsere Auszubildenden in all den Jahren erzielt haben. Es wird kaum ein Unternehmen geben, das einen so guten Ergebnis-Durchschnitt hat wie IMS. Es ist eben nicht Masse, die den Unterschied macht. Es ist Klasse!

Prima Zeugnisse und Empfehlungen sind hilfreich, aber am Ende zählt immer der Mensch, der uns gegenüber steht. Uns interessiert daher nicht so sehr, woher Sie kommen, welchen Pass Sie in der Tasche tragen, an welcher Uni Sie einen Abschluss gemacht haben – und ob überhaupt.

Wichtiger ist uns, was Sie leisten möchten, wie Sie dieses erreichen wollen und wo Sie sich in unserem Team sehen.

Überzeugen Sie uns und Sie können mit viel Spielraum und Freiheit entscheiden und gestalten.

Dass IMS beliebt ist, zeigt am Besten die Zahl der zufriedenen Mitarbeiter. Beim Bewertungsportal kununu stehen wir mit unserem Schnitt gut da.

Und wer bei uns im Unternehmen vorbei schaut, wird es noch verlässlicher wahrnehmen: Wir arbeiten gerne zusammen. Alle miteinander. Und das soll so bleiben.

Jeder Mitarbeiter von IMS soll sich bei uns wohl fühlen, denn hier verbringen Sie viele Stunden in der Woche. Daher lockern wir die Arbeitszeit gerne mit ergänzenden Angeboten auf. Dazu gehört das Mitarbeiter-Frühstück, aber auch die Kicker-Liga.

Arbeitszeiten können bei Bedarf flexibilisiert werden. Es gibt die Option für Arbeiten aus dem Homeoffice. Und bei persönlichen Problemen stehen wir Mitarbeitern durch vielfältiges Engagement zu Seite. Denn wir finden, das gehört einfach dazu.

Es gibt IMS seit 1987, und in dieser Zeit haben wir viele Menschen als Mitarbeiter wertzuschätzen gelernt. Aktuell sind über 70 Personen für IMS tätig, und perspektivisch werden es noch mehr werden.

Wir übernehmen praktisch alle unsere Auszubildenden. Und wir haben in den vergangenen 30 Jahren nur fünf Mal eine Kündigung ausgesprochen. Wir setzen also auf langfristige Arbeitsverhältnisse. Auf Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter. Und auf ihre Absicherung, denn Perspektiven brauchen einen stabilen Rahmen. Ihre wie unsere.

Damit das gute Arbeitsklima bei IMS erhalten bleibt, ist uns gegenseitige Wertschätzung äußerst wichtig.

Das bedeutet für uns zum einen, die Fähigkeiten und Talente von Mitarbeitern zu erkennen und wo möglich auch zu fördern. Das kann innerbetrieblich, aber auch durch Workshops, Seminare oder ein Aufbaustudium erfolgen.

Es bedeutet , dass wir nichts von fiesen Sticheleien halten und Dinge wie Mobbing konsequent unterbinden. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Konflikte sauber moderiert und zu einem für alle Parteien tragbaren Ergebnis geführt werden, das alle akzeptieren.

Es bedeutet, dass flache Hierarchien offene Türen meint – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes und auch bei den beiden Chefs. Wer also etwas klären möchte, braucht nicht lange zu warten.

Dieser offene Ansatz sorgt nachweislich für ein Plus im Umgang miteinander. Und da grätscht uns keiner rein.

Mal probieren?

Zugegeben, das ist nur ein kleiner Einblick und natürlich durch unsere Brille gefiltert. Trotzdem lohnt es sich, mit uns zu sprechen. Oder sich bleich zu bewerben. Wir suchen ständig nach weiteren Mitarbeitern, denn IMS wächst und hat noch viel Potenzial.

Werden Sie Teil unseres Teams! Ein Mausklick öffnet Ihnen die Tür:

Jetzt online bewerben!